Our group works on large-scale distributed computing, security, systems aspects of Big Data, low-cost computing for the developing world, and millimeter wave wireless.


10/29/2017: SOSP best paper for "The Efficient Server Audit Problem, Deduplicated Re-execution, and the Web". Congratulations to Cheng Tan, LingFan Yu, Joshua Leners and Mike Walfish!

9/1/2017: Prof. Anirudh Sivaraman and Prof. Joseph Bonneau have joined us this Fall! We will also be expecting Prof. Aurojit Panda in Fall 2018

8/20/2017: Prof. Anirudh Sivaraman and colleagues won SIGCOMM best paper award for "Language-directed hardware design for network performance monitoring"

8/2017: Tiger's project "Extract more intra-transaction parallelism with work stealing for OLTP workloads" has won the best paper award at Asia-Pacific Workshop on Systems (APSys'17). Congratulations Tiger!


Recent publications

{ResQ: Enabling SLOs in Network Function Virtualization}, NSDI, Amin Tootoonchian and Aurojit Panda and Chang Lan and Melvin Walls and Katerina Argyraki and Sylvia Ratnasamy and Scott Shenker, 2018

{Proofs-of-delay and randomness beacons in Ethereum}, S&B '17: Proceedings of the 1st IEEE Security & Privacy on the Blockchain Workshop, Benedikt Bunz and Steven Goldfeder and Joseph Bonneau, 2017

{Certificate Transparency with Privacy}, The 17th Privacy Enhancing Technologies Symposium, Saba Eskandarian and Eran Messeri and Joseph Bonneau and Dan Boneh, 2017

{Can Unicorns Help Users Compare Crypto Key Fingerprints?}, The 2017 ACM CHI Conference on Human Factors in Computing Systems, Joshua Tan and Lujo Bauer and Joseph Bonneau and Lorrie Faith Cranor and Jeremy Thomas and Blase Ur, 2017

{Escrow protocols for cryptocurrencies: How to buy physical goods using Bitcoin}, FC '17: Proceedings of the the 21st International Conference on Financial Cryptography, Steven Goldfeder and Joseph Bonneau and Rosario Gennaro and Arvind Narayanan, 2017

{Obstacles to the Adoption of Secure Communication Tools}, 2017 IEEE Symposium on Security and Privacy, Ruba Abu-Salma and M. Angela Sasse and Joseph Bonneau and Anastasia Danilova and Alena Naiakshina and Matthew Smith, 2017